top of page

Colourpop highlighters-Review


I recently purchased a few Colourpop highlighters, due to many people raving about them. I got two shades, Monster and Spoon.

The texture of these highlighters is like no other that I have felt. They are very soft, almost like velvet. They apply well with your finger, but a brush would also work, but it may waste more of the product.

Monster is on the left, spoon is on the right. I found that Monster is better to see in person, as on camera the pink doesn't show up well.

Monster is described on the Colourpop website as a light pink with a highly opalescent duo chrome finish. I think this is an accurate description of the highlighter.

Spoon is described on the Colourpop website as a light silver champagne with multi-dimensional silver flecks. I think this is quite accurate, however I do find this highlighter very glittery.

You get 4.2g in one Colourpop highlighter and it retails for $8 (£6.50). However, shipping to the UK does cost quite a bit, but Colourpop has shipping deals a lot of the time so if you catch it then, I'm sure you'll save a lot of money.

Overall, I think these highlighters really are amazing, especially for the price. They have a wide variety of shades, so I'm sure there will be a shade out there for everyone.

bottom of page