top of page

Jeffree Star Velour Liquid Lipstick-Review


A few days ago Jeffree Star released new permanent shades in the Velour Liquid Lipstick formula, one of which being Skin Tight. This shade was previously in the Lip ammunition formula, and for a limited time was available in a mini liquid lipstick too. I had never tried any of Jeffree's products before, however with the new release I thought this would be the perfect time.

The Velour Liquid Lipsticks retail for £16 ($18) for 0.19 oz. There are 61 permanent shades for now, however Jeffree is always adding so there's sure to be more soon. These liquid lipsticks are vegan and cruelty free.

I purchased the shade Skin Tight, which is described on the Jeffree Star website as a pale pink nude. I was worried that it would wash me out, however it is peachy enough to add colour to my lips. It is very light, so it may be too pale for other skin tones, however for my very pale skin tone it works very well as a pinky nude.

I find this formula to be comfortable. It dries down to a matte finish, however it doesn't dry out my lips or leave them cracked. It can be applied alone, or with lip balm underneath to make it even more comfortable, however that will decrease the longevity. This lipstick does last throughout the day, however it does fade with heavy eating, which is to be expected. And yes, it is kiss proof.

Overall, I am highly impressed with this liquid lipstick. It's a very unique shade, and is one of the most comfortable liquid lipstick's I have. I would definitely say its worth the splurge.

bottom of page