top of page

Maybelline Color Tattoo Eyeshadow-Review


The Maybelline Color Tattoo Eyeshadow retails for £4.99 ($6.99) for 4ml of product. There is 12 different shades, some matte and some metallic. This product claims to last 24 hours and be fade-resistant.

I purchased the shade 65-Pink Gold. The packaging is very simple, however it is very secure which is nice for travelling. The shade is a very pretty, pink shade. This shade, however, is very hard to apply. I find that it is very patchy and sheer, even applied with my fingers. It requires a lot of patience and time to make it look good, and for this reason I usually use other shadows which are quicker to apply. When I do use this eyeshadow, I find that it creases very badly, even with a primer underneath.

Overall, I find that this eyeshadow does not work at all with me. I am very disappointed, as it is a very good price so I was really rooting for this to work. However, no matter what I do it just won't last throughout the day, and just seems too much work for the payoff I get. It might just be me, maybe I apply it wrong or maybe my eyelids just don't agree with this product, I'm not sure. However, for me this eyeshadow is a miss.

bottom of page