top of page

Soap & Glory Face Soap and Clarity-Review

For Christmas, I received the 'Whole Glam Lot' Soap & Glory gift set from my sister. I have been testing the products out one by one, to see the difference they make on my skin, and I am extremely impressed by some of the products I have tried out so far, one of them being the Face Soap and Clarity facial wash.

This face wash retails for £8 for 350ml. It claims to be a 3-in-1 daily face wash that cleans and purifies skin, effortlessly removes makeup, and gently exfoliates. It does have a scent, but I find it very refreshing, however if you are sensitive to smells I would maybe stay away from this as it is quite strong.

I wasn't expecting any amazing results the first time I used it, however I was wrong. It makes my face feel so smooth, and it just feels so clean. I also tested it to take off my makeup, and it does take it off! However, it is not my preferred method of taking my makeup off, as you cannot really use it to remove eye makeup.

It does great as an exfoliate, and I also feel like it reduces redness on my face. I use it when I go for a shower. I apply it to my face and rub it in, using this brush I got, until it becomes all soapy. Then I leave it for a few minutes before I was it off. I can definitely notice a difference from the first time I use it. It also makes my face feel tighter.

Overall, I would definitely recommend this product. It leaves the skin feeling so refreshed, and it lives up to all its claims. And the best part is, it's so inexpensive! This is definitely something I would recommend to anyone looking for a good face wash.

bottom of page