top of page

Lets Talk-Must Haves


Everyone has makeup that they can't live without. For some its foundation, while for others its contour. Its a personal thing. Sometimes peoples makeup that they can't live without can actually provide an insight into what they're thinking. I thought I would do my 3 makeup must-haves, just as a way to get to know me better.

My top must-have would have to be mascara. I could not imagine having to go out without mascara. My eyelashes are basically non-existent so its understandable. I just always want those thick, long eyelashes, so mascara is the closest I can get to them. I personally love the Max Factor False Lash mascara. I feel like it makes my eyelashes considerably long, while still keeping them looking natural. No matter how many other, more expensive mascaras I try, I just always go back to this mascara. Its a lifesaver.

My second must-have is contour. Since I was little, I've always had quite a chubby face, so when I found out about contour it was a dream come true. However, because I'm so pale, it wasn't easy to find a shade that didn't make me look like I put mud on my face. I didn't let that stop me from my search though. After a while of searching and a lot of money spent, I found my perfect contour. This was the Taupe Blush by NYX, another drugstore brand. This blush is genuinely heaven for those with pale skin. Its subtle enough for wearing if you only want a light contour, but its also amazing to build up for a stronger contour. Its also amazing at blending, so that's a plus.

My last must-have is liquid lipsticks. Yes, this is a very specific one. I don't have a lot of time during the day to re-apply lipsticks, and when I do it always end up looking bad since I'm in a rush. So that's where liquid lipsticks come in. They're extremely long wearing and manage to get me through the day without needing to re-apply. I have a few different brands, but I think Colourpop has to be my favourite for liquid lipsticks. They have a wide range of colours, and they're the longest lasting that I have found. I have heard some people say that they're too drying, but I don't personally have that problem.

So, that's my top 3 must-have makeup products. I would love to hear what you guys have as your must-haves, so comment below! Bye x

bottom of page