top of page

Colourpop Liquid Lipstick "Donut"-Review


Donut is described on the Colourpop website as a bright peach. This description is pretty accurate. When they say bright peach, they really mean it. It's a colour that will be very noticeable on your lips, however it is still very wearable.

It retails for $6 for 0.11oz. It is in a ultra matte finish. Most ultra mates are fine on my lips, however this colour seems to emphasise the lines on my lips, and it cracks very easily. I find that this colour can be patchy if a thin layer is not applied.

I'm not sure if all the wands on the liquid lipsticks have changed, however the wand is very tiny. I find that it took a bit to get used to, but now I really like it to give a more precise application.

Overall, I think this is a very nice colour if you want to go a little out your comfort zone but still have a wearable shade. However, the formula is not the best and may be a little hard for beginners, so that should be considered before purchasing this shade.

bottom of page