top of page

Naked 3 Palette-Review


The Naked Palettes in general have a lot of hype around them. Due to this, I decided I needed it in my makeup collection, so one day I set out to buy it. After looking at all the palettes, I decided that the Naked 3 would be the one that would get the most use, due to all it's pink tones.

The Naked 3 Palette by Urban Decay retails for £38.50 for 15.6g of product. The packaging is very pretty, and also very sturdy as it snaps shut. A mirror is included inside which is always handy for those who take their palettes traveling. The palette also includes a double ended brush, which I find is very good quality, however I do not find it good for blending. 4 Samples of the Urban Decay Primers are also included, each one claiming to last a week.

Now onto the actual eye shadows. With all the hype, I was hoping that these eye shadows would be amazing, however, I found that they just weren't that good. They didn't blend very well in my opinion. One slight bit of blending meant the complete loss in colour in some shadows while in others they just refused to blend.

I find that a lot of these eyeshadows are not amazingly pigmented. I actually use my finger with some eyeshadows as I find it applies the product better. There is also a lot of fallout when using some of the eyeshadows.

I tried spraying my brush and putting it in the shadow, to make it more pigmented, however it ended up making the shadow have a dark film on top, meaning no eyeshadow was accessible until the layer was scratched off.

Overall, I really do not feel like this palette is worth the money. Some of the colours are very pretty, however the actual quality of the shadows just isn't there. Maybe I just have a faulty palette, however I am extremely disappointed at how this turned out.

bottom of page