top of page

Collection Clear Mascara-Review


I recently purchased the collection colour lash clear mascara as a cheap brow gel. I seen this hack online, and I thought it was much cheaper than buying a brow gel, as it could also be used as mascara. I did not expect much from this, however it is quite good.

This clear mascara retails for £1.99 for 8ml. It claims to "condition and separate lashes" and to be "smudge-proof and protein enriched. As an eyebrow gel, it works really well at keeping all the hairs in place all day, and it doesn't make them crispy either, as some other eyebrow gels can.

I have also used this as a clear mascara. As expected, it works really well as that as well. Alone, it gives the lashes an uplift and gives a really natural look. Underneath black mascara, it makes the lashes extra long and looks amazing.

Overall, I would definitely recommend buying this clear mascara. It's extremely affordable, and has multiple uses, which is perfect for a person on a budget.


bottom of page