top of page

Colourpop eyeshadow "Catnap"-Review


For Christmas, my mum got me a few things from Colourpop, one of them being the eyeshadow "Catnap". This eyeshadow is limited edition, and all proceeds go to Best Friends Animal Society, which is a No Kill Animal Shelter. My family has such a huge love for animals, so of course they had to get me this eyeshadow, just to donate a little bit of money to this shelter.

Catnap retails for $5 for 2.1g. It is described on the Colourpop website as an "icy rose gold drizzled with pink and silver glitter". It comes in one of their jars like all the other shadows, however Catnap has a little paw print on the lid.

I find Catnap OK, however it is not one I can put on the lid alone. It seems very sheer for me, when I put it on it seems like I am only putting glitter on. To combat this, I put the shadow "Wattles" by Colourpop underneath, which gives it a rose gold glitter look. Although it looks pretty, I do not like the extra effort of having to use more than one shadow on the lid, especially when I am doing a simple, quick look. In the photo, the top swatch is of Catnap alone, and the bottom swatch is Catnap layered above Wattles.

Overall, I think that if Catnap wasn't for the animal shelter, it would definitely not be worth it. It just creates more hassle than it is worth. I am more likely to use other shadows than this, just because it would save some time. However, if you want to donate to an animal shelter, then this shadow is good to buy, otherwise I would give this shadow a miss.

bottom of page