top of page

Sleek Solstice palette-Review


I recently got the Sleek Solstice highlighting palette from a very nice person on twitter, @Glowkjt. I have heard so much about this highlighting palette, so I was very excited to try it out.

This palette retails for £10 for 9g. The packaging is very nice, and sturdy. It has a metallic click, and a rose gold packaging which I love. It has a good sized mirror inside, and overall I think the packaging seems very high quality.

It has 4 shades, two baked highlighters, one cream highlighter, and one shimmer powder. The two baked powders are hemisphere and equinox. The cream shade is ecliptic. The shimmer powder is subsolar.

Hemisphere is a pinky lavender shade. It has a very powdery, loose formula. Unfortunately, when I got mine some of it had crumbled into the other shades, but it wasn't too bad and it was easy to fix. When applied, the purple isn't too obvious so it would be good for those wanting to experiment, but not go too out of their comfort zone.

Equinox is a very orangey, peachy shade. Unfortunately for me, I cannot where this shade as its just a touch too dark for my skin tone, however I am really pale so I'm sure for most people it would be fine to wear. This shade isn't as powdery as the other shade but it is still quite powdery.

Subsolar is a very light, yellowy white shade. It's a very good shade for extremely pale people. This shade can be quite intense, however a light hand will solve it. It's not too powdery which I also like.

Ecliptic is a warm bronzy, almost a rose gold shade. I really like the formula of it, its very creamy, however I cannot wear this as a highlight as it is too dark for me.

Overall, I think this is an amazing highlighter palette to purchase. It's very cheap, and very good quality, so it's great for someone on a budget. It also has some great shades, and overall I would definitely recommend this palette.

bottom of page