top of page

Revlon Colourstay Lipliner-Review


Today I was in desperate need of a pink lipliner, so I went to the nearest Boots to get one. I only have a few lipliners, but they were all either brown or purple, none which could go under this lipstick. When I got to Boots, I was shocked at how hard I found it to find a lipliner.

I looked through all the brands, however none of them had a lipliner. That's when I found Revlon. I spotted a pink so picked it up quickly and bought it. I got home excited to put it in, however I was extremely disappointed.

The Revlon Colourstay Lipliner retails for £6.29 on the Boots website for 0.28g. It comes in 6 shades, I bought the shade "pink". The only good thing that I can say about this lipliner is that the packaging is very nice. If you take off the bottom part, there is a hidden sharpener which I really like.

However, there is many things that I do not like. First is how it applies. It really drags on the lips. I've been working on making my lips really healthy lately, and they're not flaky at all, however I feel like this lipliner has just set that back with how badly it pulls on the lips. It feels like you've actually just used a crayon as a lipliner. It is also very patch, which may be due to how difficult it is to apply. If I try to fix the patchiness, it just crumbles away.

Overall, this is not a lipliner I would recommend purchasing. The product itself feels more like a poundshop product than a Revlon product. Unless you are very desperate for a lipliner, I would stay away from this product.

bottom of page