top of page

Too Faced Born This Way Foundation- Review


I recently purchased the Too Faced Born This Way Foundation. I purchased a sample on Ebay first, just to make sure it was my shade before I committed to purchasing the full thing. I was really surprised when I found out it was my shade, since not many foundations are my shade because I'm so pale.

Too Faced Born This Way foundation retails for £29 ($39) for 30ml. There is 20 shades which seems to cover a wide range of different skin tones. This foundation is an oil-free, water based foundation. This foundation claims to have "coverage so undetectable, you can’t see the makeup and you can’t see imperfections".

I purchased the shade 'Snow' and it was very pale so if you're pale this is a good foundation to go for. The packaging is very nice, and it looks very expensive so thats always a plus.

Now the actual foundation. I have combination skin, and this foundation is amazing for it. It doesn't cling on to my dry patches, and it also doesn't let my face get too oily. It lasts very well throughout the day, even with my glasses on. This foundation does do a good job on fulfilling its claims, it really doesn't look like you have foundation on, but it also provides a good medium coverage. I have had many compliments while having this foundation on, so it must do quite a good job.

Overall, I would definitely recommend this foundation. It has become my holy grail foundation. It is definitely worth the price, as most too faced products are.

bottom of page